Tom's Weblog

Perfection is possible.

Karl Rove is a Jackass

Basically, the world is doomed because of Obama.  The economy is Obama’s fault.

http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424052748703499404574557571615004170.html

To get an idea of what kind of crazy people could be reading this stuff, I hit the comments.  Let me save you the time and summarize:

Right-wing republicans:  “It’s all Obama’s fault for the stimulus, and we’re all going to end up broke”.

Left-wing Democrats:  “This is the economy that Bush left us, so actually, it’s his fault”.

Nobody:  “Here’s what I think we should do about it…”

This shit drives me crazy!  How much time do people spend blaming each other rather than finding solutions?!  Politicians are childish, that’s for sure.  But political journalists like Karl Rove are INSANE.  You know, because while he was Senior Advisor to President George W. Bush (2000–2007) and Deputy Chief of Staff  (2004–2007), we didn’t waste any money (ahem, Iraq).   “Cash for Clunkers” was CLEARLY more wasteful spending.  Blow up a building, pay to rebuild it.  Blow up a building, pay to rebuild it.  Blow up a…  You can see where I’m going here.  I don’t think anyone can say that any government body has ever had everything right on, but the question is, “what are you going to do about it?”  For the most part, we are a bunch of lazy Americans that would rather milk the system and bitch about “poor-me” than actually lift a finger to do something.  Karl Rove fans:  I despise you.  I wish I could send you all to an island so you can argue yourselves to death.

November 27, 2009 Posted by | The News | Leave a comment